top of page
Set of Seven novels by Robert Louis Stevenson

Novels by Robert Louis Stevenson


Title: Set of Seven novels by Robert Louis Stevenson 
Author: Robert Louis Stevenson 
Publisher: Cassell and Co Ltd., London
Date: C1910- C1920


Sold as a set of seven individual volumes

  • Additional Product Information


    Kidnapped: Being the Adventures of David Balfour... - Frontis illustration W. B. Hole.


    Catriona: A sequel to "Kidnapped"- Being memoirs of the further adventures of David Balfour at home and abroad - Frontis illustration


    Treasure Island - Frontis detailed Map


    The Master of Ballantrae: A Winter's Tale - Frontis illustration 


    The Wrecker - Also by Lloyd Osbourne - Frontis illustration


    The Black Arrow: The tale of the two Roses - Frontis Illustration


    Island Nights' Entertainments: Consisting of The Breach of Falesa, The BottleImp, The Isle of Voices - Frontis illustration



    All titles in black leather binding, bright gilt Art Nouveau style  decoration on spine and title on front cover with same tone on tone debossed decoration. Top of paper gilt edging and original green silk page marker still present.


  • Condition Notes

    A set of seven beautifully created and printed editions of Stevenson's classic works.

    All in good condition with just some wear and tear along the top of the spines where they have been fingered for removal from their shelf. Each Book has an attractive book plate of previous owner on the end paper.

    The inside pages have some yellowing as is normal with books of this age but remain very clean and bright throughout.


    Please check the images associated with this Book to gain a clear insight into the book's condition and if you require further details please send an email enquiry.

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page